MY Present

My Present
Met those memories
Detangling them from past
Asked them to re-born
And become thy glorious part
I pinched my wrist
Made sure I’m not dreaming
And amidst the echoes of laughter
Perhaps my future was healing
I met my nostalgia
Those wanderings in darkness
Never gone in haste
And solitude whispered ‘Goodbye’
In the ears of loneliness
I danced with grace of enlightenment
I danced with the face of glory
I danced because my reflection was intact
I danced because my soul was awake!
Let it be a beginning again
Let be believe there is never an end
In this beautiful contradiction
I will be ‘Me’ again!

Leave a Reply

